So What Is This All About?

Let me start by saying this isn’t my first blog. I’ve had others (professional and personal) that I’ve started and either passed on to someone else to continue (the work-related ones) or that were so specific on one topic that they just kind of died as my interests changed (the personal ones). You may ask, then, “So, Kev…why another one?”…and it’s a good question that I actually asked myself as I was mulling this over in my brain a few weeks ago…

IHJAC (as I will refer to it in posts, for obvious time-saving reasons) came to me as I was sitting in my office on December 23rd eating some lunch. I looked up at my wall and there was my wall hanging staring at IHJACme suggesting a title. At that point I thought that I could make IHJAC a more generic, or random blog where I could write about virtually anything I feel like at the time! Genius, I know!

That all said, I’m really just hoping to connect with others with similar interests, which has already started! I have already connected with a few folks around the world that are into photography (albeit in a much more serious manner than I am, but still…), so I’m excited to see where we are in a few months/ six months/ a year. If I just kept a personal journal of what I’m posting here, those global connections couldn’t happen.

So on IHJAC, you should see posts about photography, cycling, gaming, family, books, and technology that I find interesting…oh, and other things as they pop into my mind. If you read these posts, and find them interesting, feel free to follow, comment and get a conversation going with me…if you don’t, then feel free to follow, comment and get a conversation going with me 🙂

I’m very much looking forward to the journey here in 2016, and hope that you’ll be a part of this…for now, though, I need to go fill my coffee mug.

9 thoughts on “So What Is This All About?

  1. Hello! Huge coffee consumer here 🙂 With the world we live in today and how quickly we live it, I think I completely understand the idea behind the “instant human”, or maybe that’s just my interpretation of it… Either way, I like your sense of humor.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the kind words! 🙂 Coffee is king in the mornings LOL

      As for games, mostly MMORPG’s (was in EQ from launch, EQ2 from beta, and dabble in others, too). Right now the boys and I are back into Diablo 3 on the PC…mindless carnage!!!!!! You?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow, EQ brings back memories! Then it was DAoC, and WoW…but we won’t talk about that. Right now I’m rekindling my love with classic NES, SNES and N64 titles. More bits doesn’t equal more fun, in my estimation 🙂

        Like

  2. Hi Kev, your blog title caught my eye, and reading your post of today I’d like to hear more from you, so now following. Best wishes from Debra editor of tssreviews on WordPress 🙂

    Like

  3. cool title! 😉 good luck with blogging! +follow)
    not a first blog for me two, however I’ve never managed to keep them for long, but I hope this time it works) *so good luck to me too)))*

    Liked by 1 person

Pour a mug and let's chat!

