WordPress Photo Challenge – Optimistic

This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge theme is:

Optimistic: How do you fuel the fires of optimism?

This sunset, shot in the summer of 2013 while camping at The Pinery, to me, epitomizes the optimism of a summer vacation, away from the bustle of work…a time to recharge with family and friends nearby. We go here every summer and it has to be one of the most relaxing weeks of our year! This particular shot was taken our first evening there that summer and just got me so ready for the week to come!

981867_10153108109190532_1833130068_o

10 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge – Optimistic

  1. Wow, thanks Marsha 🙂 I look forward to seeing this. This isn’t my first blog but as I mentioned in my intro post, the others were to “narrowly focused” that they didn’t take long to die off. The biggest takeaway I got from the Blogging 101 course is so simple it’s embarrasssing…”get involved”! This time around, I did just that, looking at other blogs, leaving comments, getting to know some other people with similar interests, and it’s made having IHJAC take on a life of its own 🙂

    Like

Pour a mug and let's chat!

