The Stat Connection – WHY?

So, this morning my office commute took over twice the normal time, thanks to a dusting of snow (seriously…it was only about 1-2 inches). Come on folks, we’re Canadian! Our friends on the East Coast are getting dumped on, and I bet they’re doing better than us!

That’s not the topic of today’s post, though…I’m now behind on my day and at a loss for a good topic, so I relied on the ever-popular WordPress Daily Post for inspiration, and lo and behold, when I saw today’s prompt, I thought it would be pretty darn cool to take a look back on this site’s short lifespan to see where my most popular days were (based on visits and views) and maybe get some input from readers on why they received more “action” than others…so without further adieu…the top 3 days on Instant Human, Just Add Coffee [insert drum-roll here]!

#3 – Hump-Day Ramblings (January 13, 2016)

I honestly am not too sure what caused this one to receive as many hits as it did…maybe it was the conversational tone of the post – I wrote it purposely as if I was talking one-on-one at the proverbial water cooler in the office…or was it the fact that we were well-entrenched in the awesome Blogging 101 course, so my fellow course-mates were checking out some posts that were shared within that group? Either way, I do remember being pleasantly surprised at the conversation and activity around it.

#2 – Coffee, Anyone? (January 26, 2016)

This one completely blew me away! The comments and conversation that stemmed from what I thought was a space-filler post made me laugh. I loved it. It was a fun post with great chats with people after the fact, and it really started the interaction with other bloggers in my opinion…it got shared and I even have a new coffee on the way from my new wine-and-coffee-loving friend, Robert! Once again, I was pleasantly surprised by the reaction from a very relaxed and informal post.

#1 – A Non-Post Day (February 5, 2016)

That’s right – my most active day came on a day that I didn’t even post anything. At first, I was wondering what the heck was going on, but then I discovered that it was the previous day’s post that was garnering attention. This was my post on the World Vision Run/ Ride for Clean Water. As I’d noted in my post, a good friend that works there was organizing the “ride” portion for those of us that prefer two wheels over running, and he had let some internal folks at World Vision know, so it was shared on their Intranet site, garnering quite a few hits.

So there you have it – I’m looking forward to going over to the Daily Post and seeing where other fellow bloggers have seen the most success and hopefully learn a thing or two!

6 thoughts on “The Stat Connection – WHY?

  1. I love the title of your blog, I feel the same way about coffee! As for #2 I think it’s probably because coffee is such a shared thing. Many people drink it during the day. We also meet at our local coffee shops.

    Liked by 1 person

Pour a mug and let's chat!

