Hump-Day Percolations

See what I did there? Coffee theme in the title…pretty slick, eh? 🙂

Spring is just around the corner. I know it’s officially started, but we apparently have one more cold front coming this weekend up here and I’m standing firm that after that we’re going to see a turn to warmer weather! Of course, I now have the start of a cold, so this is perfect timing…get through this cold while I’m not tempted to ride…then I’ll be ready to go!

I was out for some wings last night with a great group of guys from our church…had a blast just chatting and enjoying the company, and seeing some faces that I realized I hadn’t seen in a while. Catching up is always fun!

Watching some of the hockey games going on at the bar we were at, and seeing the Leafs stromanbeat the Panthers last night (not helping our lottery chances for the first overall draft pick by the way) made me realize how close the regular season opener is for MLB and my Toronto Blue Jays! There’s a buzz around the city as we get closer to the 2016 season, and rightly so – they gave us a great run last year, and fans around Toronto – heck, across Canada – are looking forward to this year with another solid team! Stroman has the nod for the season opener, so what better way to start with his energy on the mound?!

Well, I hope everyone has a great Wednesday, and remember…it’s all downhill from here to the WEEKEND!!

2 thoughts on “Hump-Day Percolations

Pour a mug and let's chat!

