OK…NOW I can get excited!!

weatherniceLast night when we turned in, it was just around the freezing mark and there was a mix of snow and freezing rain…almost mid-April…it really was starting to get a bit depressing. This morning’s commute in wasn’t bad as this morning was just rain and 3 degrees…a bit slow and foggy, but nothing too stressful.

Once I got settled in at the office, got the coffee going and got ready for what seemed was going to be another “wintry” spring week, I decided to check the weekly forecast…

Imagine my surprise when I saw the above graphics getting more and more spring-like as the week progressed! I believe it’s finally time, folks! The bike is going to be coming down off the wall on Thursday evening, get a bit of a tune-up and come with me to Mississauga on Friday…I see a potential lunch-time ride (nothing too strenuous, but just something to limber up for a good Saturday tour) in my future this week!

What’s the weather looking like in YOUR neck of the woods? Is Spring finally winning? 🙂

6 thoughts on “OK…NOW I can get excited!!

  1. My goodness, those temperatures look very positive. Here in eastern Australia, we are experiencing the opposite of your extended winter. We are midway through autumn but it is still very warm. The long term forecast was for a long, hot, dry autumn and that’s exactly what we are getting. It’s still in the high 20s every day. I just hope winter doesn’t decide we’ve had more than our share of hot weather and hit us with a vengeance. Although, our winter is very mild in comparison to yours and we start complaining when the temperatures drop below 18.

    Liked by 1 person

Pour a mug and let's chat!

